Page 1 of 1

Report Editing

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:28 pm
by Charles Ombongi
Thanks for your support, I managed to locate the report and labels editor
I have a few other issues
1. My Electronic Signature Device- device manufactured by Micrelec Electronics in Greece for purpose of tax compliance, normally installed as normal printer drivers but my trouble is that it allocates two electronic signatures in a single docket, one at the top and another at the bottom which signifies two transactions, that is terribly against our tax laws. the device normally indicates two signs in a single page when a page break is encountered. In the docket report which I guess is r_pos.frx, there seems to be two page breaks
-page header
-group header
-detail

How can I remove those page breaks without affecting the format of my docket
2. When I click on cash drawer icon to open the drawer-the docket get assigned the electronic signature indicating a printing transaction, what can I possibly change to rectify this problem. You can kindly get in touch with micrelec to help integrate RM with this device at www.micrelec.gr
or info@micrelec.gr or nmaroud@ergonous.gr

3. My next client is a distributor with several shops served from one central store which is also a selling point. How can I set RM to handle stock that goes out of the store to other shops, without indicating them as sales while at the same time tracking stock movement from the main store to the shops
4. The tax error that I emailed to Graham had nothing to do with the till points because the customer is using one till point which confuses me why there is a different VAT figure on VAT summary report and VAT detailed reports

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:51 am
by sami
Hi,

Looks like there is another control codes that is triggering your signature device, these can be found on the Hardware page on the MAINTENANCE > SYSTEM SETUP screen, try playing with these codes and see what happens, there is also the possibility that when you installed the printer driver under Windows, that a control code was installed in the Windows printer driver that is causing this double up.

If you wish to use the multi-store version, it has a Stock Transfer screen that will allow you to do the stock transfer between locations.

As for the error in tax, I suspect you may have assigned the wrong tax codes to some of the items.

Stock transfer version

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:00 pm
by Charles Ombongi
Hi! Sami

Will try to play around with the codes at the maintenance section, meanwhile I can't seem to see the stock transfer option in RM 1.80.6, or is that a different version you mentioned from the above.

Kindly wanted you to get in touch with micrelec electronics to try and help me with the errors I mentioned. It is seriously against our tax laws for the electronic signature device to allocate 2 signs on a single page.

I will also try to get in touch with them to explain how RM works

Thanks
Charles Ombongi

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 4:33 pm
by sami
Hi,

I have emailed the Electronic Signature Device company and waiting to hear from them.
I have asked them to download RMAN and see if they can figure out how to correct the problem you are facing.

report editing

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 10:13 am
by Charles Ombongi
Thanks Sami for your prompt reply, I had another query regarding the stock transfer option in RM, you talked of a different version, which one is it? I have already finished installing RM 1.80.6 on one of my distributor clients and that is the only issue remaining so that I can receive payment and pass it over to you

The other issue, just as a remind is the reordering by supplier option

Thanks
Charles ombongi
cSKYo Technologies
Kenya

Tax Error

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2008 11:09 am
by Charles Ombongi
just forgot one more thing, I had a tax error which I emailed Graham and he sent me an executable file called fixtax but when I copy it to Rman Folder and try to run it, generates error "variable Ntax1 cant be found". I have emailed him back to check the problem but he is yet to respond. I hadn't changed any variables. In fact I tested in two different pcs

I have emailed Graham a detailed attachment of the error

The client is really on my back, he wants to make his tax submission to the revenue office

Charles Ombongi
cSKYo Technologies
Kenya

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2008 12:22 pm
by sami
the FixTax.exe is for version 1.80 only, you can't use this on the older versions.

Editing report r_pos.frx

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 8:44 am
by zabeli
Hello Sami

Wanted to ask about the editing of this report is r_pos.frx, I've edited this report with Microsoft Visual FoxPro 9.0, but there is no change, please if you have the opportunity to explained how to make these changes. I have to enter the unit price and extended report from 70mm to 80mm, I use RMAN v1.70

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 8:58 am
by sami
If you are talking about the pos docket, this can't be modified, but with version 1.90.4 and over, there is a new option to modify the docket by the user.

Hi

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 11:05 am
by zabeli
Hello Sami

Thanks for the quick reply, wanted to ask when it is version 1.90.4 for sale or trial download cuz I can't find in web page only find the v1.90.03
And if possible to ask for RMan 1.70. Can I edit the POS SALES of the previous sale dates.

BR
zabeli

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 12:15 pm
by sami
the new version will be out next week.
You can't edit past pos sales in 1.7.

Re: Report Editing

PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:43 pm
by manziar
Sami

How can i edit the docket printout (POS Receipt) in new version? What is the file name to edit the receipt format.
Thanks,
Rasheed