Please, help me on the errors

Discussions, hints and tips for users of Retail-Man Point of Sale, from Ezi Solution.

Moderators: sami, graham

Please, help me on the errors

Postby sallyc » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:43 pm

i found my pos system is going with some problems
coz the stocks on hand is always wrong.

we recently find that many kinds of goods were calculated wrongly by the pos system. for example, we still got a few packs of paper on hand, but system show zero.

which we cannot trust on the system for counting goods at hand.

And, sometimes, the subtotal on invoices are wrong.
for example, an invoice which total and subtotal should be $10,000
but subtotal was just 9090.91. but somehow the total amount is correct.

those problem screwed my head off already.
please, help on the questions
thanks ^~^
sallyc
Standard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:34 pm

Postby sami » Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:47 pm

HI,

Make sure you are on the latest version 1.81.7 which has lots of bug fixes.
As for the wrong stock qty, the system does a good job of calculating the stock, but if you do have a discrepancy, go to Maintenance > Files Reindex and tick the stock and re-post the stock file and it should fix it for you.

The stock count is very accurate and as you buy, adjust or sell, the system keeps track of what you have done, so if you are seeing some wrong qtys, please email us on helpdesk@ezisolution.com with an example of your data and we will investigate further
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia

Postby sallyc » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:39 am

ya, sami

i am using the version 1.81.01

but i found it got some problem with calculating stocks. what i only know is that the system cannot deduct the goods (which is out of stock) in a package.

And sometimes, subtotal is wrong=.=
please kindly help me to figure out the problem and tell me what should i send you for reference^^
sallyc
Standard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:34 pm

Postby sallyc » Wed Jan 13, 2010 8:46 am

hey, how can i upgrade to be the 1.81.7??
i found there is only 1.81.6 available on the forum
sallyc
Standard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:34 pm

Postby sami » Wed Jan 13, 2010 2:34 pm

You can download the setup file from www.ezisolution.com/rm_1_817.exe

If you choose to upgrade to this new version, we recommend you follow these steps:

1 - Exit all instances of RMan on all stations
2 - Do a full folder backup (just in case)
3 - Run the Setup program (if you have Vista or Windows7, right click on the setup icon and run as administrator)
4 - Once done, start only one instance of Rman and wait for it to finish upgrading your files
5 - Go in Rman and check all the past entries if all is OK, if you notice any odd behaviour, then we suggest you do the Files Reindexing from the Maintenance section and check again
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia

Postby sallyc » Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:59 am

Thanks, sami

you are so lovely!

i'll go and try
c whether it works ^^"
sallyc
Standard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:34 pm

Postby sallyc » Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:00 pm

dear sami,

i am wondering whether i need the new product key for the programe to avoid 30 days limit
sallyc
Standard
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:34 pm

Postby sami » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:21 pm

Hi,

If you have already purchased a license for version 1.8 then no, the upgrade is covered by the same version number 1.8x, however, if you have not purchased or you have version 1.7 or earlier, then you you will buy a new license.
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia


Return to Retail-Man

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron