Stock adjust

Discussions, hints and tips for users of Retail-Man Point of Sale, from Ezi Solution.

Moderators: sami, graham

Stock adjust

Postby fengu » Sun Oct 31, 2010 11:29 am

i am new to Retail-man, when i set up the system the stock number is not accurate. actually it is more then actual. now i have counted the stock and made adjustment of stock through "stock qty adjustment" the posting account i choose is stock on hand. but when i print the balance sheet report the stock on hand is still the same although the stock qty is correct for POS purpose. What did i do wrong, can anyone help me? thanks in advance.
fengu
fengu
Standard

Re: Stock adjust

Postby graham » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:54 pm

Hello,

Sorry for the late reply. Please see the link below for details on how to add initial stock. I hope that this helps. Note that when you define items of stock, there is no stock control for Item Types of Service Items. These are intended for services or where items sold do not have a physical stock. You will need to specify an Item Type of Stock for all items that need stock control.

http://www.ezisolution.co.uk/Docs/Adding_Initial_Stock.pdf

Graham Morris

Ezi Solution
graham
Site Admin

Adding product quantities to Retailman

Postby capcolliedog » Thu Jun 23, 2011 5:23 pm

We have just entered our product details via an Excel spreadsheet. We are now wanting to adjust quite a lot of the product quantities but can see no quick way of doing this. We can't find any concise details on how to proceed either on the forum or in the user manual. Surely this is a fundamental function of an EPOS system? Am I missing something that's staring me in the face?!!

We are a small shop using one terminal so the set up is not complicated. We just want to use Retailman in its simplest form, adding stock as it is delivered. We don't even need to set up suppliers - we just want to know what we've got in at any given time.