help with "tab" button

Discussions, hints and tips for users of Retail-Man Point of Sale, from Ezi Solution.

Moderators: sami, graham

help with "tab" button

Postby linman » Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:55 am

hi, we are running v1.9
and currently we are having problem with the database

eg.

we have the following products part numbers

cli8bk
cli8bknc
cli8c
cli8m

when we type cli8 in the pos screen, straight away, it goes to cli8bk

however, we have
ritek 8x
ritek 8x 100pk

and when we type ritek, a small screen come up and we can choose the right one

the question is , is there a way to fix this problem ?

we would like the small screen to come up for us to select the correct product.
linman
Standard
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 12:32 am

Re: help with "tab" button

Postby sami » Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:48 am

there must be a reason the system goes stright to that part number, you may have entered cli8 in the equivalent part numbers in the stock card of that part.
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia


Return to Retail-Man

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron